Regia – Tweed 4-fädig

4.50

Clear

You are looking for a sock yarn on the neutral side, with a rustic feel but without being too rustic? Schachenmayr Regia’s 4-fädig Tweed might be the yarn you want!

Indeed, when we look at this yarn, we immediately have visions of beautiful traditional Aran sweaters. Mostly made of  virgin wool and dyed in very neutral shades, it has a very classical aspect. But its little colorful nupps add a little twist to it, a bit of originality. This yarn is actually perfect to knit socks for the whole family. Men, women, adults or children, everybody will like it!

This yarn will be as beautiful when knitted in simple stockinette as when used in a more complex cabled pattern.

What you need to know about this yarn:

  • Weight: Fingering
  • Composition: 70% virgin wool – 25% polyamid – 5% rayon
  • 200 meters / 50 grams per ball
  • Available in 5 shades
  • Needles: 2 to 3 mm
  • Gauge: 30 stitches x 42 rows = 10 cm
  • Machine washable up to 40ºC. Can be tumbled dry.

Note: the balls are only 50 grams each. You will need 2 of them to knit adult socks that go past the ankle.

Schachenmayr Regia’s 4-fädig Tweed is one of those yarn that make a good basic to have in your stash at all times… And in your socks drawer too! But if you feel more like knitting yourself some luxury socks, the brand has thought about that too! Silk, cashmere, yak… you will find all this in our selection here 😉

Need some ideas to show this yarn at its best? Its Ravelry page links to tons of projects that used it. Solid or with colorwork, simple or with beautiful cables, you must be able to find some inspiration there!

SKU: LCT-REG-007 Categories: , Tags: , , , , , , , Yarn Weight: FingeringFibres: Nylon, Wool

4-Fädig Tweed – Regia

4.50

Effacer

Vous cherchez un fil à chaussettes de couleur plutôt neutre, avec un petit air rustique mais sans l’être ? Le fil 4-fädig Tweed de Schachenmayr Regia pourrait vous plaire !

En effet, ce fil composé majoritairement de laine vierge fait immédiatement penser aux beaux pulls traditionnels irlandais. De plus, avec ses teintes neutres, il a un aspect très classique. Mais ses petites noppes de couleurs lui donnent aussi un petit « twist », un peu d’originalité. Ainsi, il sera idéal pour tricoter des chaussettes pour toute la famille. Homme, femme, adulte ou enfant, il plaira à tout le monde !

C’est un fil qu’on imagine très bien tricoté en jersey tout simple, pour mettre en valeur sa jolie texture, ou avec un beau motif torsadé.

Ce qu’il faut retenir sur ce fil :

  • Catégorie : Fingering
  • Composition : 70% laine vierge – 25% polyamide – 5% viscose
  • Pelote de 200 mètres / 50 grammes
  • Disponible en 5 coloris
  • Aiguilles : 2 à 3 mm
  • Échantillon : 30 mailles x 42 rangs = 10 cm
  • Lavable en machine jusqu’à 40ºC et peut passer au sèche-linge

Note : les pelotes ne pèsent que 50 grammes. Vous aurez besoin de deux pelotes pour tricoter des chaussettes pour adulte plus hautes que des socquettes !

Le fil 4-fädig Tweed de Schachenmayr Regia fait donc partie de ces fils basiques qui ont toute leur place dans notre stash… Et dans notre tiroir à chaussettes aussi ! Mais si vous avez envie d’un petit luxe à enfiler à vos pieds, la marque a aussi ce qu’il vous faut ! Soie, cachemire, yack… vous retrouverez toutes ces matières dans notre sélection, ici 😉

Besoin d’idées de modèles pour le mettre en valeur ? Sa page Ravelry propose des tas de projets l’ayant utilisé. Unis ou avec du jacquard, tout simples ou avec de superbes torsades, vous y trouverez forcément l’inspiration !

UGS : LCT-REG-007 Catégories : , Étiquettes : , , , , , , , Épaisseur de laine: FingeringMatière: Laine, Nylon